LG
JH4
Grade A
70.6Ah
3.7v
1245 g
101.7 × 353.5 × 16.4 mm
1500 times (80% of initial capacity at 0.2C rate, IEC Standard)
| Availability: | |
|---|---|
| Quantity: | |
| Parameter | Specification | Parameter | Specification |
|---|---|---|---|
| Brand / Model | LG / JH4 | Cell Format / Chemistry | Rechargeable pouch cell / NCM–Graphite |
| Minimum Capacity | 70.6 Ah; 25°C; 0.3C per table heading | Nominal Voltage | 4 V, as listed |
| Nominal Energy | 266 Wh, as listed | Nominal Energy Density | 467.8 Wh/L; 213.7 Wh/kg, as listed |
| Maximum Pulse Discharge | 120 A; 10 s; 50% SOC; 25°C; beginning of life | Pulse Charge / Continuous Discharge | Not specified in the supplied table |
| Maximum Discharge Power | 199 W (0.75CP); 10 s; 50% SOC; 25°C | Internal Resistance | 1.061–1.561 mΩ; 10 s; 30% SOC; 120 A; 25°C |
| Maximum Dimensions, as Listed | 101.7 × 353.5 × 16.4 mm; shipping state; without lead tab | Maximum Weight | 1245 g |
| Charging Temperature | 5–50°C | Discharging Temperature | 0–50°C |
| Ordinary Temperature Reference | 23 ± 4°C; temperature uniformity within 4°C, as listed | Storage Temperature | Maximum 7 days: −30–60°C; maximum 6 months: −20–45°C |
| Warranty Basis | To be calculated and guaranteed based on customer's driving profile | Mass Production Location | China |
LG JH4 is an NCM/graphite rechargeable lithium-ion pouch cell with 70.6 Ah minimum capacity and 266 Wh listed nominal energy in the supplied comparison table. Its 120 A pulse discharge specification applies for 10 seconds at 50% SOC, 25°C and beginning of life. MisenBattery supplies cells and supports custom pack evaluation using the stated electrical tests, shipping-state dimensions, temperature limits and confirmed manufacturer rating bases.
The supplied table lists 70.6 Ah capacity for JH4 under the general minimum-capacity heading at 25°C and 0.3C. Keeping this value identified as minimum capacity supports consistent purchasing specifications and cell comparisons. Usable pack capacity should be evaluated against the intended current demand, operating temperature, voltage limits and required protection settings.
JH4 is listed with 266 Wh nominal energy, alongside nominal energy densities of 467.8 Wh/L and 213.7 Wh/kg. These are source-listed ratings rather than calculations from maximum dimensions or weight. The separately listed 4 V nominal voltage and 70.6 Ah minimum capacity require confirmation of their rating bases before final pack energy calculations.
The maximum pulse discharge entry is 120 A for 10 seconds at 50% SOC, 25°C and beginning of life. This defined point supports evaluation of brief load events. The table does not specify a continuous discharge current, pulse charge current or repetition interval, so each requires separate confirmation when establishing pack operating limits.
Internal resistance is listed between 1.061 and 1.561 mΩ under a 120 A, 10-second test at 30% SOC and 25°C. This SOC differs from the 50% SOC used for the pulse-current rating. Retaining the measurement conditions supports consistent inspection and comparison, with additional testing needed across the intended operating temperature, SOC and aging range.
The table lists maximum dimensions as 101.7 × 353.5 × 16.4 mm at shipping state, excluding the lead tab, with maximum weight of 1245 g. Confirm length and width orientation against the dimensional drawing before tooling. Mechanical integration should provide appropriate cell support, insulation, tab clearance, swelling allowance and a validated pouch-tab connection process.
Charging is listed at 5–50°C and discharging at 0–50°C. Storage limits are −30–60°C for a maximum of seven days and −20–45°C for a maximum of six months. Keeping operating ranges and storage durations distinct supports pack planning, while temperature-dependent current limits and storage SOC require confirmation for the intended application.
Custom battery pack applications: MisenBattery supplies LG JH4 cells and supports custom pack evaluation for mobility, industrial equipment and energy storage projects, subject to application validation. Integration should include a compatible BMS, fuse protection, voltage and temperature sensing, validated tab-welding and interconnect processes, insulation, cell spacing, swelling allowance and thermal and mechanical design. Confirm applicable CE, UN38.3, RoHS and UL documentation for the specific cell, pack and shipment; certification status is not established by the supplied parameter table.