LG
JP3
Grade A
63Ah
3.7V
1245 g
353.5 × 101.7 × 16.4 mm
1500 times (80% of initial capacity at 0.2C rate, IEC Standard)
| Availability: | |
|---|---|
| Quantity: | |
| Parameter | Specification | Parameter | Specification |
|---|---|---|---|
| Brand | LG | Model | JP3 |
| Cell Format | Rechargeable lithium-ion pouch cell | Chemistry | NCM / Graphite |
| Nominal Voltage | 3.68 V | Minimum Energy | 229.6 Wh |
| Minimum Capacity | 62.4 Ah | Capacity Test Conditions | 25°C; 0.5C |
| Pulse Charge Current | 192 A; 10 s; 50% SOC; 25°C; beginning of life | Pulse Discharge Current | 192 A; 10 s; 50% SOC; 25°C; beginning of life |
| Internal Resistance | 0.88 ± 0.25 mΩ | Resistance Test Conditions | 10 s; 50% SOC; 25°C |
| Maximum Dimensions (L × W × T) | 353.5 × 101.7 × 16.4 mm | Maximum Weight | 1245 g |
| Operating Temperature | −10 to 50°C; separate charge/discharge limits not supplied | Storage Temperature | −30 to 60°C; six-month storage: −20 to 45°C |
| Continuous Charge / Discharge Current | Not specified in the supplied parameters | Charge / Discharge Cut-off Voltages | Not specified in the supplied parameters |
LG JP3 is an NCM/graphite rechargeable lithium-ion pouch cell with 3.68 V nominal voltage, 62.4 Ah minimum capacity and 229.6 Wh minimum energy, according to the supplied parameters. Both pulse charge and pulse discharge are listed at 192 A for 10 seconds at 50% SOC, 25°C and beginning of life. MisenBattery supplies cells and supports custom pack evaluation using these defined conditions and confirmed integration requirements.
The supplied parameters specify a minimum capacity of 62.4 Ah at 25°C and 0.5C. This minimum value provides a defined basis for cell comparison and preliminary pack sizing. It should remain identified as minimum capacity in purchasing specifications, with usable pack capacity evaluated against the intended load profile, temperature and protection settings.
LG JP3 combines 3.68 V nominal voltage with 229.6 Wh minimum energy in a pouch cell format. These values support preliminary series and parallel configuration studies for custom battery packs. Pack energy should be evaluated alongside operating voltage limits, current demand and thermal conditions, while retaining the distinction between nominal voltage and minimum energy.
Both pulse charge and pulse discharge are listed at 192 A for 10 seconds at 50% SOC, 25°C and beginning of life. This defined test point helps evaluate brief charge and discharge demands. Continuous-current limits, pulse repetition and recovery intervals require separate confirmation before the values are used to establish pack operating limits.
The listed internal resistance is 0.88 ± 0.25 mΩ, measured over 10 seconds at 50% SOC and 25°C. Keeping these conditions attached to the value supports consistent inspection and cell comparison. Engineering evaluation should account for changes with temperature, SOC and aging, with additional measurements appropriate to the intended pack duty cycle.
Maximum dimensions are 353.5 × 101.7 × 16.4 mm in length, width and thickness, with a maximum weight of 1245 g. These values support preliminary enclosure and mass calculations. Confirm the dimensional drawing and tab boundaries before tooling, and provide suitable insulation, cell support, swelling allowance and a validated connection process for pouch-cell integration.
The supplied operating temperature range is −10 to 50°C. Storage is listed at −30 to 60°C, with a separate six-month storage range of −20 to 45°C. These distinctions support handling and storage planning. Separate charging and discharging temperature limits, storage SOC and temperature-dependent current limits should be confirmed for the intended pack application.
Custom battery pack applications: MisenBattery supplies LG JP3 cells and supports custom pack evaluation for mobility, industrial equipment and energy storage projects, subject to application validation. Integration should include a compatible BMS, fuse protection, voltage and temperature sensing, validated tab-welding and interconnect processes, insulation, cell spacing, swelling allowance and thermal and mechanical design. Confirm applicable CE, UN38.3, RoHS and UL documentation for the specific cell, pack and shipment; certification status is not established by the supplied parameter table.