LG
P33
Grade A
33Ah
3.7V
1500 times (80% of initial capacity at 0.2C rate, IEC Standard)
| Availability: | |
|---|---|
| Quantity: | |
| Parameter | Specification | Parameter | Specification |
|---|---|---|---|
| Listed manufacturer | LG Chem; verify manufacturer designation against the original specification | Model | LGX-P33 / P33 |
| Cell format | Rechargeable laminated pouch cell | Listed chemistry | NMC / graphite lithium-ion |
| Nominal voltage | 3.6V | Listed nominal capacity | 33Ah; measurement conditions not provided |
| Calculated nominal energy | Approx. 118.8Wh (3.6V × 33Ah) | Charge method | CC/CV |
| Listed charge rate | 0.5C (approx. 16.5A); charge termination conditions not provided | Charge cut-off voltage | 4.20V |
| Listed continuous discharge | 2C (approx. 66A); test conditions not provided | Discharge cut-off voltage | 3.0V |
| Additional discharge figure | 3C (approx. 99A) listed in supplied data; duration and conditions unconfirmed | Listed internal resistance | Approx. 1.0mΩ; measurement method unspecified |
| Charge temperature | 0 to 45°C | Discharge temperature | −20 to 60°C |
| Approximate dimensions | 230 × 98 × 10mm; dimension order and tolerances unconfirmed | Approximate weight | 530–550g |
| Listed cycle life | More than 2,000 cycles; test conditions and retention threshold unconfirmed | Calculated specific energy | Approx. 216–224Wh/kg across the stated 530–550g weight range |
The LGX-P33 is listed in the supplied product information as a 3.6V, 33Ah rechargeable NMC/graphite lithium-ion pouch cell associated with LG Chem. Its calculated nominal energy is approximately 118.8Wh. The flat laminated format can be considered for custom battery pack projects where the electrical load, enclosure and tab connection design are suitable. Confirm manufacturer identity, detailed ratings and batch dimensions against original product documentation before approving a pack design.
The supplied parameters list a 33Ah nominal capacity at 3.6V. This gives an approximate nominal energy of 118.8Wh per cell by calculation. The capacity test current, temperature and cut-off conditions were not included in the summary, so pack-level usable energy should be established using the original specification and testing under the intended load.
The reference dimensions are approximately 230 × 98 × 10mm, with a listed weight range of 530–550g. A flat pouch layout offers a different packaging option from cylindrical cells, but the enclosure must account for tab position, insulation, compression and possible thickness changes in use. Confirm drawing orientation and dimensional tolerances before committing to mechanical tooling.
The supplied summary lists 2C continuous discharge, equivalent to approximately 66A on a 33Ah capacity basis. It also includes a 3C figure, but provides no duration or conditions, so that figure is not used as a qualified pulse rating here. Current capability in a finished pack additionally depends on tabs, connections, cooling and protection settings.
The listed charging method is CC/CV, with a 4.20V charge cut-off and a 0.5C charge rate equivalent to approximately 16.5A. The source summary does not specify the constant-voltage termination current or other charge-test conditions. Charger selection and BMS settings should therefore be checked against the applicable original cell specification before integration.
The supplied values list charging from 0 to 45°C and discharging from −20 to 60°C. They also give approximately 1.0mΩ internal resistance without identifying whether it is an AC or DC measurement. Temperature limits should be built into pack controls, while resistance comparisons should wait until the measurement method, state of charge and temperature are known.
More than 2,000 cycles is listed in the supplied summary, but its charge and discharge rates, temperature, voltage window and remaining-capacity threshold are not specified. It should be treated as a reference figure rather than a guaranteed service-life claim. The applicable manufacturer document and a representative pack test are needed before setting a project lifetime target.
Custom battery pack applications: MisenBattery supplies cells and supports custom pack integration for suitable energy storage and equipment projects following electrical and mechanical review. A finished pack needs a compatible BMS, fuse or other overcurrent protection, suitable tab connections, cell sensing, insulation and thermal and mechanical design. Request CE, UN38.3, RoHS or UL documentation applicable to the specific cell, finished pack and shipment; this listing does not assert those certifications.